Sutherland Institute announces new members on its Board of Directors

January 14, 2019

SALT LAKE CITY—Today Sutherland Institute President and CEO Rick Larsen announced that both Greg Miller and John Sperry will join the organization’s Board of Directors.

“We welcome the energy and expertise of these two great Utahns,” Larsen said. “Their vision will help propel Sutherland to new heights as we seek to re-establish the founding virtues upon which this nation was built, and upon which our freedoms depend.”

Greg Miller has served in leadership positions within the Larry H. Miller organization for more than 30 years, including seven years as CEO. He is a member of the board of directors and a trustee for the Larry H. Miller Group of Companies. His leadership style is visionary and innovative, and one of his primary goals is to enrich the lives of others.

John Sperry is the entrepreneurial force behind InMoment, bringing a combination of creativity, technology and practicality to every opportunity he encounters. He founded the company in 2002 and served as CEO until 2017, when he took on the new role of chief scientist and chairman of the board.

Founded in 1995, Sutherland Institute is an independent research and educational institution – a think tank – whose mission is to advance civility, sound ideas and principled public policy supporting faith, family and free markets. Sutherland Institute is a nonpartisan, nonprofit organization.

For more information:
Kelsey Witt | Communications Director
c: 801.497.1562 (text or call) o: 801.355.1272 ext. 115

Connect with Sutherland Institute

Join Our Donor Network